September 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Confirmation Classes

Confirmation Classes

Our Confirmation preparatory program for 7th & 8th grade students meets on Sundays in person this fall. We will add in-person service projects, fellowship events, and worship experiences as the coronavirus situation improves. 

CLASSES

7th Grade Class meets from 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. 
8th Grade Class meets from 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. 

SERVICE

Assist our pastors during Sunday 10:00 a.m. worship by signing up for acolyte responsibilites. SIgn up here.

CROP Hunger Walk Sign up

 Join our church's team and help Deacon Wes earn more than Pastor John Smoke. If he doesn't earn more, Deacon Wes has to wear a Bears jersey during the walk! Click on this link to walk with the DGFUMC team and to get started raising funds and awareness! 

CONFIRMATION RETREAT

November 5 - 6 at Reynolds Wood in DIxon, Illinois

CONFIRMATION SUNDAY

May 2, 2022

 

Please contact Deacon Wesley Door at wesley@dgfumc.org for more information about Confirmation classes, CROPWalk, the retreat, and more!

Location: 
Gym, Open Door Youth Center, Room 215, Room 218
Date: 
Sunday, September 19, 2021 - 3:00pm
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, October 3, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, November 21, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, December 5, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, January 23, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, January 30, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 6, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 13, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 21, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 27, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, March 13, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, March 20, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 3, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 10:00am
3:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Confirmation Classes

Confirmation Classes

Our Confirmation preparatory program for 7th & 8th grade students meets on Sundays in person this fall. We will add in-person service projects, fellowship events, and worship experiences as the coronavirus situation improves. 

CLASSES

7th Grade Class meets from 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. 
8th Grade Class meets from 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. 

SERVICE

Assist our pastors during Sunday 10:00 a.m. worship by signing up for acolyte responsibilites. SIgn up here.

CROP Hunger Walk Sign up

 Join our church's team and help Deacon Wes earn more than Pastor John Smoke. If he doesn't earn more, Deacon Wes has to wear a Bears jersey during the walk! Click on this link to walk with the DGFUMC team and to get started raising funds and awareness! 

CONFIRMATION RETREAT

November 5 - 6 at Reynolds Wood in DIxon, Illinois

CONFIRMATION SUNDAY

May 2, 2022

 

Please contact Deacon Wesley Door at wesley@dgfumc.org for more information about Confirmation classes, CROPWalk, the retreat, and more!

Location: 
Gym, Open Door Youth Center, Room 215, Room 218
Date: 
Sunday, September 19, 2021 - 3:00pm
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, October 3, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, November 21, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, December 5, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, January 23, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, January 30, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 6, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 13, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 21, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 27, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, March 13, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, March 20, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 3, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 2:00pm
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 10:00am
2:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2021 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.