Wednesday, July 8, 2020

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9:00 am
Wednesday Morning Women's Bible Study

Wednesday Morning Women's Bible Study

Please join our Wednesday Morning Women's Bible Study as we meet each Wednesday at 9:00 a.m. We are currently meeting online using Zoom. Our link is: https://zoom.us/j/190771922. 

The group meets from 9:00 to 10:00 a.m. every Wednesday online and is facilitated by Pastor Anna, Maggie Roth, and Leah Ostwald. Can't make it every week? Drop-ins are welcome. All women are encouraged to attend this dynamic group. Nothing required… just show up and have an open heart. Questions? email mthurmanroth@gmail.com.

Location: 
Online
Date: 
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 9:15am
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 9:15am
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 9:15am
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 9:15am
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 9:15am
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 9:15am
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 9:15am
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 9:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8:00 pm
Raising White Kids: A Book Study

Raising White Kids: A Book Study

Raising White Kids: An Online Book Study

What do children need to understand about racism? How can white parents engage their white children in age appropriate conversations about racial injustice? Dr. Jennifer Harvey explores these questions and more in her book Raising White Kids: Bringing Up Children in a Racially Unjust America. Join us for this eight-week study!

For the first seven weeks, we'll work through the book, one chapter a week. We'll choose a weekly takeaway we can apply in our own families and check in with each other on how the effort went the next week before engaging in the new chapter. In the final week, we'll talk about engaging in conversations on race, not only from the perspective of being parents, but of being Christians and how our theology can help.

Pastor Anna will be facilitating these conversations and especially invites parents and teachers to participate!

Choose from one of the two group times:
• Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m. from June 17 - August 5

OR

• Fridays at Noon from June 19 - August 7
Our Zoom link for the book study is located here.

You may also click the link below to join the book study: 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87113527411

Location: 
Online
Date: 
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 24, 2020 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 8:00pm
Friday, August 7, 2020 - 12:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2018 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.