Invitation to Genesis

Invitation to GenesisPastor Jim McDonald is leading mid-week conversations for faith-seekers and all wanting to explore their faith journey with honesty, mutual respect and openness to one another. All are welcome to attend, at any time during each course.

This winter Pastor Jim will be discussing Invitation to Genesis. This study takes groups into the rich tapestry of Genesis exploring the interaction between God and very human people - pride, family relationships, conflict and journey all showcase the best known stories of Creation, Noah, Abraham, Isaac, Jacob and Rebekah and Joseph.

This series will be on Wednesdays at both 10:00 a.m. AND 6:30 p.m. Classes are held in the Adult Education center in Room 213.

Location: 
Room 213
Date: 
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 6:30pm

Copyright © 2018 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.