Chorister Choir

Exceptions to normal rehearsal times are:

November 22, 2017 - No Rehearsal - Thanksgiving Eve

December 6, 13 and 20, 2017 - Extended Rehearsals for Family Christmas Eve Service

December 27, 2017 - No Rehearsal - Christmas Break

January 3, 2018 - No Rehearsal - Christmas Break

March 28, 2018 - No Rehearsal - Spring Break

April 4, 11, 18 and 25, 2018 - Extended Rehearsals for Children's Cantata

Warm Ups when Chorister Choir sings in worship are 1/2 hour before the worship time

Age Range: 
Grades Three, Four & Five
Choir Director: 
Becky Kriz
Accompanist: 
Kevin Zehme
Rehearsal Time: 
Wednesdays, 5:00pm to 5:45pm
Rehearsal Room: 
Fellowship Hall
Performance Dates: 
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 10:00am
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 9:30am
Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 4:00pm
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 9:30am
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 9:30am
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 11:00am
Rehearsal Schedule: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Apr 25 2018 except Wed Nov 22 2017, Wed Dec 27 2017, Wed Jan 03 2018, Wed Mar 28 2018.

News and Events

Children's Choirs Registration and First Rehearsal

All children are invited to join a children's choir which will begin on Wednesday, April 12. Please come to the Parlor 15 minutes before your rehearsal time to register.

COME SING WITH US!

Rehearsal times are:

  • Angel Choir - 4:30 - 5:00 pm
  • Cherub Choir - 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Chorister Choir - 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Connection Choir - 5:45 - 6:30 pm
Date: 
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 4:15pm

Children's Choirs Spring Cantata

Let Your Light Shine

Join us as our children's choirs come together to present their cantata, "Let Your Light Shine" on Sunday, April 29 at the 9:30 and 11:00 a.m. Worship Services.

You will be entertained with songs and mini-skits, presented by the Cherub, Chorister and Connection Choirs!

DGFUMC Choirs are starting soon!

The Choirs Are Coming! The Choirs Are Coming!

Children's Cantata - Back to the Cross

On May 1, the Children’s Choirs present Back to the Cross: A Kids Musical Adventure Through Time at our 9:30 and 11:00 a.m. worship services. This inventive musical by Christy and Daniel Semsen, is a fun-filled romp through time to discover the message of the Cross. You won’t want to miss it!

Choristers Choir Practice

Practice for our Choister Choir, our 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade choir. 

Location: 
Fellowship Hall
Date: 
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 5:00pm

Pages

Copyright © 2017 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.