Sunday, April 29, 2018

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8:15 am
Worship Service
8:15am

Worship Service

Preacher: 
Pastor Jim
The Sermon After Easter
Scripture: 
John 21:1-17

This service, which is in the intimate setting of the Heartt Memorial Chapel, consists of hymns, prayers, scripture readings, and a sermon. There is no Sunday School during this service.

 
 
9:30 am
Spring Cantata "Let It Shine"
9:30am

Spring Cantata "Let It Shine"

Music: 

Connection Choir
Chorister Choir
Cherub Choir

Join us as our children's choirs come together to present their cantata, "Let Your Light Shine" during the Worship Service. You will be entertained with songs and mini-skits, presented by the Cherub, Chorister and Connection Choirs!

 
 
 
 
11:00 am
Spring Cantata "Let It Shine"
11:00am

Spring Cantata "Let It Shine"

Music: 

Connection Choir
Chorister Choir
Cherub Choir

Join us as our children's choirs come together to present their cantata, "Let Your Light Shine" during the Worship Service. You will be entertained with songs and mini-skits, presented by the Cherub, Chorister and Connection Choirs!

 
 
12:00 pm
Youth & Parents Informational Meeting

Youth & Parents Informational Meeting

Parents and youth are invited to informational meetings on either April 25 & 29, where we will provide updates on mission trips, fundraising and summer events.

There will be a chance to register for these activities, Including sign-ups for the Tent Program.

Location: 
Open Door Youth Center
Open Door Youth Center
Date: 
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 6:30pm
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 12:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6:00 pm
Ignite Youth Group

Ignite Youth Group

Ignite Youth Group meets at 6-8pm in the Open Door Youth Center with snacks at 6:30pm.

Ignite is for youth in grades 7-12

Please contact Howie Snyder, Director of Youth Ministries for more information.

Location: 
Open Door Youth Center
Date: 
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 6:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2018 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.