Sunday, April 15, 2018

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8:15 am
Service of Holy Communion
8:15am

Service of Holy Communion

This service, which is in the intimate setting of the Heartt Memorial Chapel, consists of hymns, prayers, scripture readings, and a sermon. There is no Sunday School during this service.

 
 
9:30 am
Worship Service: Chancel Choir Cantata
9:30am

Worship Service: Chancel Choir Cantata

The Holy Spirit Mass
Music: 

Chancel Choir

The Chancel Choir perform The Holy Spirit Mass: Together in Hope, a new choral work by the internationally renowned Norwegian composer, Kim André Arnesen, who writes music that combines touching simplicity with majestic power. The choir will be accompanied by a 17-piece string orchestra and guest singers. Please invite your family and friends to experience this musical celebration of our faith at both the 9:30 and 11:00am services.
 

 
 
 
 
11:00 am
Worship Service: Chancel Choir Cantata
11:00am

Worship Service: Chancel Choir Cantata

The Holy Spirit Mass
Music: 

Chancel Choir

The Chancel Choir perform The Holy Spirit Mass: Together in Hope, a new choral work by the internationally renowned Norwegian composer, Kim André Arnesen, who writes music that combines touching simplicity with majestic power. The choir will be accompanied by a 17-piece string orchestra and guest singers. Please invite your family and friends to experience this musical celebration of our faith at both the 9:30 and 11:00am services.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6:00 pm
Ignite Youth Group

Ignite Youth Group

 

Ignite Youth Group meets at 6-8pm in the Open Door Youth Center with snacks at 6:30pm.

Ignite is for youth in grades 7-12

Please contact Howie Snyder, Director of Youth Ministries for more information.

Location: 
Open Door Youth Center
Date: 
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 6:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2017 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.