December 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
10:00 am
Worship Service
10:00am

Worship Service

Godspell
Music: 

Chancel Choir
Chorister Choir
Cherub Choir

The Chancel Choir is excited to present a concert version of Godspell, a musical based on the Gospel according to St. Matthew, in which a group of diverse clowns becomes followers of Jesus aided by his assistant, John the Baptist/Judas.

Worship Service on YouTube

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
10:00 am
 
11:00 am
Messy Church
11:00am

Messy Church

Preacher: 
John Smoke

Get MessyMessy Church is a different kind of service on the second Sunday of the month for parents and children to share. There will be a time to make crafts as a family, a short (and lively) time of gathering, and a family friendly lunch. This time will be about building community along with thinking about that greater power that is creator and love of all. It takes place in the church gym.

 
 
 
 
 
 
9:00 am
S.O.S. - Share Our Skills

S.O.S. - Share Our Skills

Are you looking for a new way to get involved at church?

S.O.S. - Share Our Skills meets on the THIRD Saturday of each month to tackle fix-it projects around the church. The group meets at 9:00 a.m. and works to noon. Only have an hour that day? No problem, just stop in and stay as long as you can. Many hands make light work.

For more details, contact Don Dunham at don@dgfumc.org.

Location: 
Parlor
Date: 
Saturday, January 15, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, February 19, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, March 19, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, April 16, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, June 18, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 20, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, September 17, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, October 15, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, December 17, 2022 - 9:00am
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
10:00 am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2021 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.